See more on YouTube!

Coming Soon!

The 8-Bit Big Band is a 25 member Jazz/Pops orchestra that formed to celebrate and realize some of the best musical themes written from various video games from all consoles! The members of the 8-Bit Big Band come from all around the world, but most reside primarily in New York City, and are some of the most highly sought after musicians and performers, all gamers at heart who enjoy playing their favorite games of all time!

In May of 2018 the 8-Bit Big Band released it's first album "Press Start!" which features the music of the Super Mario series, The Zelda series, Ganbare Goemon, F-Zero, and Final Fantasy. It is the result of the talents of almost 50 incredible performers and artists!


Album Thumb.png

Full Album Credits:


Bomb-Omb Battlefield: 

               Alto Sax - Andrew Gould

               Drums - Jared Schoenig

Overworld theme: 

               Piano - Steven Feifke

Athletic theme:

               Clarinet - Felix Peikli          

               Trumpet - Benny Benack III

               Trombone - Jimmy O'Connell    

               Drums - Jared Schoenig 

Super Mario Bro's Mambo:

               Flute - Anne Drummond     

               Trumpet - Benny Benack III     

               Trombone - Jimmy O'Connell   

               Timbales - Wilson Torres

Lonely Rolling Star:

                Vocals - Kaho Kidoguchi    

                Trumpet - Benny Benack III

Zelda's Lullaby: 

                 Flute - Sarpay "Sharpeye" Ozcagatay


                 Tenor Sax - Chad Lefkowitz-Brown

I Am Impact: 

               Vocals - Gen Parton Shin       

               Synth - Jullian Pollack

               Shakuhachi - Zac Zinger

Big Blue:

              Alto Sax - Grace Kelly  

              Piano - Natalie Tennenbaum

Lead Vocals - Kaho Kidoguchi, Gen Parton Shin

BG Vocals - Kate Steinberg, Gracie Nash, Danielle Gimbal


Clarinet - Felix Peikli

Flute - Sarpay "Sharpeye" Ozcagatay, Anne Drummond

Alto Sax - Andrew Gould, Mercedes Beckman, Josh Plotner, Grace Kelly

Tenor Sax - Zac Zinger, Jordan Pettay, Sam Dillon,                  Chad Lefkowitz-Brown

Baritone Sax - Sawa Tamazane, Andrew Gutauskas


Trumpets - Bryan Davis, John Lake, Enrique Sanchez, Joey Lamb, Gabe Medd, Cody Rowlands, Benny Benack III 

Trombones - Alex Juen, Rob Edwards, Darius Christian Jones, Jimmy O'Connell,  Nick Grinder, Becca Patterson (bs)


Violin - Kevin Kuh, Tomoko Akaboshi, Lavinia Pavlish, Frederique Gnaman

Viola -  Tia Allen


Guitar - Nir Felder (banjo on trk.4), Alex Wintz, Charlie Rosen

Piano - Jullian Pollack, Natalie Tennenbaum, Steven Feifke

Prophet 6 - Jullian Pollack

Upright/Electric Bass - Charlie Rosen

Drums - Jared Schonig

Congas/Timbales/Percussion - Wilson Torres


Arrangements and Production - Charlie Rosen

Engineered and Mixed by John Kilgore

Mastered by Alan Silverman at Arf Mastering 



Name *